Ordinary General Assembly 2015


Notice of Election

An election will be held during the 18th Ordinary General Assembly of the European Sailing Federation, at the Nadmorski Hotel, in Gdynia, Poland, on Saturday 18th April, 2015, to appoint two Vice-Presidents, who will serve on the Executive Committee until the Ordinary General Assembly in 2017.

Nominations are hereby invited for candidates to fill these posts. Nominations may be submitted at any time up to midday (GMT) on Wednesday 18th March, 2015, when nominations close in accordance with Article 25 b) of the Constitution.

Completed nomination forms should be sent to the Secretary General before the deadline above. They may be submitted by e-mail, fax, or post, (e-mail is preferred). All nominations must be on the appropriate form, a copy of which accompanies this notice and is available for downloading from the EUROSAF website. All nominations must be accompanied by a formal letter of support from the nominees own National Authority for Sailing. (Letters of support may be sent under separate cover for convenience).

EUROSAF members are reminded that according to paragraph d) of Article 25, to be nominated for election as President, or as a Vice-President, of EUROSAF, a candidate shall have the endorsement and financial support of the National Authority for Sailing in his, or her, country.

The retiring Vice-President's are Oleg Ilyin (RUS) and Panayiotis Kontides (CYP). In accordance with Article 25 e) of the Constitution, Oleg Ilyin is not eligible for re-election, having served four consecutive terms in office. He becomes eligible again in 2016. Panayiotis Kontides is eligible for nomination.

Nominations received after the deadline will not be considered.

All European National Authorities for Sailing, who are in good standing with EUROSAF, are eligible to vote. The election will take the form of a secret ballot and the results will be declared at the end of the 18th Ordinary General Assembly on 18th April, 2015.